Join CHAS

Join Us

College House Faculty Directors

A Faculty Director, typically a tenured, standing faculty member, provides academic leadership within each College House while sharing the responsibility of leading the entire College House system with the other Faculty Directors, who together comprise the Residential Faculty Council (RFC). He or she is responsible for developing each College House as an educational resource for the University, promoting academic programs in residence, fostering faculty and student interaction, and building strong and supportive House communities.

Please refer to College House Faculty Directors: Position Description and the Faculty Director Addendum for detailed descriptions.


Faculty Directors for Academic Year 2016-17

Fisher Hassenfeld College House

Prof. Betsy Rymes
Phone: 215-898-2855 / brymes@gse.upenn.edu

Gregory College House

Prof. Lisa Lewis
Phone: (215) 898-0646 / lisaml@nursing.upenn.edu

Harnwell College House

Prof. Kent Bream
Phone: (215) 746-4838 / bream@mail.med.upenn.edu

Harrison College House

Prof. Michael Gamer
Phone: (215) 573-3324 / mgamer@english.upenn.edu

Hill College House

Prof. Julie Sochalski
Phone: (215) 898-0646 / julieas@nursing.upenn.edu

Kings Court English College House

Prof. Jorge Santiago-Aviles
Phone: (215) 573-3574 / santiago@seas.upenn.edu

New College House

Prof. Campbell Grey
Phone: 215-573-3574 / cgrey@sas.upenn.edu

Riepe College House

Prof. Dennis DeTurck
Phone: (215) 898-2855 / deturck@sas.upenn.edu

Rodin College House

Prof. Daniel Gillion
Phone: 215-746-4838 / dgillion@sas.upenn.edu

Stouffer College House

Prof. Philip Nichols
Phone: (215) 573-8473 / nicholsp@wharton.upenn.edu

W.E.B. Du Bois College House

Rev. William Gipson
Phone: (215) 898-3677 / wgipson@exchange.upenn.edu

Ware College House

Prof. Mark Liberman
Phone: (215) 898-9531 / myl@cis.upenn.edu