Join Us

College House Faculty Directors

A Faculty Director, typically a tenured, standing faculty member, provides academic leadership within each College House while sharing the responsibility of leading the entire College House system with the other Faculty Directors, who together comprise the Residential Faculty Council (RFC). He or she is responsible for developing each College House as an educational resource for the University, promoting academic programs in residence, fostering faculty and student interaction, and building strong and supportive House communities.

For more information, please refer to these documents:

Faculty Director Position Description PDF

Faculty Director Addendum PDF

Current Faculty Directors

Fisher Hassenfeld College House

Mona Merling
Phone: /

Gregory College House

Simon Richter
Phone: /

Gutmann College House

Prof. Amy Stornaiuolo
Phone: 215-898-9327 /

Harnwell College House

Prof. Kent Bream
Phone: (215) 746-4838 /

Harrison College House

Prof. Deven Patel
Phone: 215-898-7475 /

Hill College House

Prof. Julie Sochalski
Phone: (215) 898-0646 /

Kings Court English College House

Prof. Victor Preciado
Phone: 215-573-2812 /

Lauder College House

Prof. Campbell Grey
Phone: 215-573-3574 /

Riepe College House

Prof. Carol Muller
Phone: 215-898-9531 /

Rodin College House

Prof. Daniel Gillion
Phone: 215-573-3576 /

Stouffer College House

Carmen Alvarez
Phone: /

W.E.B. Du Bois College House

Prof. Amalia Dache
Phone: /

Ware College House

Prof. Mark Liberman
Phone: (215) 898-9531 /